Innovative Science Speaking Award



Three Minute Thesis Competition winners, left to right: Michael Collins for the Premier Award; Matthew Chisnall for Innovative Science and Natalie Howe for Innovative Technology.

The Innovative Science Award at the recent Agriculture at Otago and AbacusBio three minute thesis competition was awarded to Department of Biochemistry PhD student Matthew Chisnall. Matthew works with Associate Professor Richard Macknight, and his thesis talk was titled 'The Regulation of Ascorbate (Vitamin C) Levels in Plants'.

Read more on the University of Otago website.