Biochemistry win BMS awards



L-R: Prof Peter Dearden, Marilyn Merriman, Prof Parry Guilford, Murray Cockerill, Tony Zaharic

Last night five Biochemistry staff won major awards at the annual School of Biomedical Sciences (formerly Otago School of Medical Sciences) awards presentation.

Peter Dearden: Best Research Paper of the Year by a BMS Researcher 2016

Marilyn Merriman: BMS Research Support – Focused Contribution Award 2016

Parry Guilford: BMS Senior Researcher Award 2016

Murray Cockerill: BMS Research Support – Sustained Contribution Award 2016

Tony Zaharic: BMS Distinguished PPF/Teaching Fellow (Professional Programmes) 2016